Valley of the Sun Casual Club
Welcome to VOTSCC . Please enjoy the many features . You may login at anytime to be part of our community .
Valley of the Sun Casual Club
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Log in

I forgot my password

Statistics
We have 429 registered users
The newest registered user is Cumkid

Our users have posted a total of 12039 messages in 2924 subjects
October 2022
MonTueWedThuFriSatSun
     12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31      

Calendar Calendar

71 WGT TUTORIALS & 32 YOUNG46 TUTORIALS
CLICK HERE TO SEE OVER 100 YOUTUBE VIDEO TUTORIALS . FROM WGTers , WGT & YOUNG46
FORUM UPDATE
THIS FORUM IS FOR YOU ALL . PLEASE FEEL LIKE IT IS YOURS . READ THE FORUMS. POST COMMENTS . ASK QUESTIONS . IF YOU HAVE A COMPLAINT POST IT . MAKE SUGGESTIONS . READ SOME TUTORIALS . READ SOME GOLF TIPS . CHECK RECENT TOURNEY WINNERS . BROWSE OUR OLD FORUM ARCHIVES . LOG IN TO THE CHAT AND MESSAGE SOMEONE TO MEET YOU THERE AND ARRANGE A MATCH . LOG IN TO THE CHAT TO SEE IF SOMEONE IS THERE JUST TO SAY HI . MESSAGE ME IF YOU WANT TO GET ON THE DAILY BLITZ .
THE BLITZ SCORECARD IS ON Page 3 PLEASE CLICK HERE
TO FIND THE COURSE OF THE DAY AND SEE
THE WEEKLY STANDINGS . PLEASE POST
YOUR SCORES HERE. IN THIS

Bilko’s Putting Calc
Here is a link to Bilko's Putting Calc and Wind Calc
Just download and install
Owner’s Objectives

It's been a while since I expressed some of my objectives for the CC . First of all I like and respect everyone that joins our club . I realize that not everyone knows what a CC is all about . Many have different reasons for joining . I really don't know how many of the other clubs are run . They are all different . What I want to emphasize in our CC is that whatever tier you are . That you feel comfortable here , part of a team of players that come here to find conditions that enable them to improve their game , hone their skills , lower their scores ,lower their averages , move up in tiers . Enjoyably and comfortably with the conditions that challenge them enough to keep that drive without the frustrationsof regular game play . All that is completely possible by either creating those tourneys yourself or by messaging me about it . Or someone else in your tier that has been creating tourneys . Any kind of information that you need to know should be provided here , any kind of appp , calculator , help , tutorial , tournament , statistic , message , opinion , gripe , compliment , etc , etc . Should able to be aqcuired here ( or in our website , as it may be easier there ). With your help , all of this can be done easily . We already have a good start . I am going to be here for a very long time trying to achieve all this . For any of you that think it's a good direction for your CC to go in . Then lets keep on keepin on . Sincerely , Your Co team member PDB1 , Paul ( sitting here on a rare rainy day ) May the SUN always be with you
POST OF THE WEEK

Re: Where are the Flags ?By Bertasion in Valley of the Sun Casual Club The other day upon the heather fair I hit a flagstick that was not there. I saw it's shadow and heard the clank but where it stood was just a blank. It was not there again today. I wonder when it will come back and stay. Brian
BLITZ LIST
HERE IS THE LIST OF BLITZ COURSES IN THE ORDER THEY ARE PLAYED EVERY WEEK OF EVERY SEASON .

DAILY BLITZ WEEKLY SCHEDULE



WEEK 1

BEST OF BANDON PAR 3
PEBBLE BEACH
THE OLYMPIC CLUB
VAHALLA
MERION


WEEK 2

PINEHURST NO.2
HARBOUR TOWN
KIAWAH ISLAND
ROYAL ST. GEORGE
CONGRESSIONAL


WEEK 3

ERIN HILLS
ST. ANDREWS
BALI HAI
CELTIC MANOR
BETHPAGE BLACK


WEEK 4

PINEHURST NO. 8
WOLF CREEK
CHALLANGE AT MANELE
EXPERIENCE AT KOELE
HILVERSUMSCHE


WEEK 5

EDGEWOOD TAHOE
BEST OF WATER SHOTS
BEST OF FAMOUS SHOTS
BEST OF PUTTING
CHAMBERS BAY

TIER & AVERAGE REQUIREMENTS
BASIC LEVEL AND AVERAGE REQUIREMENTS , AND SATURATION

Discord Server
WHAT YOU CAN DO TO ABOUT IT

WHAT'SUP WHATSAP AND OTHER APPS . HERE IN THIS SITE . THE SKY IS YOUR LIMIT . IF YOU WANT TO PROMOTE , GROW , SHARE , IMPROVE , UPDATE POST AND LEARN ABOUT YOUR PRODUCT OR ANY PRODUCT . YOU CAN DO ALL OF THE ABOVE . JUST DO IT .

Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt

View previous topic View next topic Go down

subject title Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt

Post by Paul Thu 21 Jul 2016, 6:37 am


  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U2646733_20150613_081659.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023azdewars

    362 Posts
    Fri, Feb 19 2016 2:05 AM

    THIS IS AN HISTORICAL MOMENT IN TIME. THE DEEP WEB HIGHEST OFFER FOR THE SOURCE CODE OF THE APP CODE ,IF DEVELOPED, STANDS AT 3.2 MILLION US DOLLARS. APPLE CEO Tim Cook released a statement arguing against the FBI's recent order to hack into the San Bernardino shooter's iPhone 5c. 

    Tech giant Apple and the FBI appeared headed for a deepening confrontation Wednesday after the company’s chief pledged to fight federal demands to help mine data from an iPhone used by one of the shooters in December’s terrorist attacks in San Bernardino.
    The clash reflects wider debates in the United States and elsewhere over security measures used by companies to protect users of devices such as smartphones — and how much leverage authorities should have to gain special access.
    “We have great respect for the professionals at the FBI, and we believe their intentions are good,” Apple chief executive Tim Cook said in a strongly worded open letter posted late Tuesday on the company’s website.
    “Up to this point, we have done everything that is both within our power and within the law to help them,” it continued. “But now the U.S. government has asked us for something we simply do not have, and something we consider too dangerous to create. They have asked us to build a backdoor to the iPhone.”
    Locked phone is a 'big problem' for San Bernardino investigation
     FBI Director James Comey said investigators have been unable to open the phone of one of the San Bernardino attackers, and called for tech companies to comply with court orders at a hearing on Feb. 9. (AP)
    The Justice Department sought the order “in the hopes of gaining crucial evidence” about the Dec. 2 shooting rampage, which killed 14 people and injured 22.
    The order, signed Tuesday by a magistrate judge in Riverside, Calif., does not ask Apple to break the phone’s encryption but rather to disable the feature that wipes the data on the phone after 10 incorrect tries at entering a password. That way, the government can try to crack the password using “brute force” — attempting tens of millions of combinations without risking the deletion of the data.
    The order comes a week after FBI Director James B. Comey told Congress that the bureau has not been able to open the phone belonging to one of the killers. “It has been two months now, and we are still working on it,” he said.
    The Silicon Valley giant has steadfastly maintained that it is unable to unlock its newer iPhones for law enforcement, even when officers obtain a warrant, because they are engineered in such a way that Apple does not hold the decryption key. Only the phone’s user — or someone who knew the password — would be able to unlock the phone.

    The FBI’s efforts may show how impervious the new technology is to efforts to circumvent it. According to industry officials, Apple cannot unilaterally dismantle or override the 10-tries-and-wipe feature. Only the user or person who controls the phone’s settings can do so.
    However, U.S. Magistrate Judge Sheri Pym said in her order, Apple can write software that can bypass the feature. Federal prosecutors stated in a memo accompanying the order that the software would affect only the seized phone.

    Who was involved in the San Bernardino attack?


    After the mass shooting in San Bernardino, Calif., on Dec. 2, that left 14 people dead, the FBI is unearthing more information about who was involved in the attack. Here's what we know about Syed Rizwan Farook, his wife Tashfeen Malik and his neighbor Enrique Marquez. (The Washington Post)
    In the statement , Cook said such a step would dangerously weaken iPhone security.
    “Once created,” he wrote, “the technique could be used over and over again, on any number of devices. In the physical world, it would be the equivalent of a master key, capable of opening hundreds of millions of locks — from restaurants and banks to stores and homes. No reasonable person would find that acceptable.”
    The Apple CEO said that “opposing this order is not something we take lightly. We feel we must speak up in the face of what we see as an overreach by the U.S. government.”
     
    The phone, an iPhone5C, was used by Syed Rizwan Farook, who with his wife, Tashfeen Malik, opened fire at a holiday party at the Inland Regional Center, a county facility. The couple, who pledged loyalty to the Islamic State terrorist group, died a few hours later in a shootout with police.
    FBI investigators recovered a number of electronic devices, including thumb drives, computer hard drives and Farook’s cellphone. His phone belonged to the county public-health department, where he was an inspector. Prosecutors noted that the county consented to allow the phone to be searched and to have Apple’s assistance in the matter.
    Data that would be encrypted on the device includes contacts, photos and iMessages. Having access to that material could shed light on why the couple picked the target they did, whether they were planning other attacks and whether they received any direction or support from overseas.

    FBI Supervisory Special Agent Christopher Pluhar stated in a declaration that he was able to obtain from Apple all the data backed up to its iCloud servers from the phone. That data showed that Farook was in communication with individuals who were later killed. Significantly, Pluhar said, the most recent backup took place on Oct. 19, 2015, indicating that Farook may have intentionally disabled the backup feature.
    Pluhar, who is director of the Orange County Regional Computer Forensics Laboratory, said he believes there may be “relevant, critical communications and data” on the phone from around the time of the shooting. Former National Counterterrorism Center director Matt Olsen, who recently co-authored a paper that asserted that the government had other ways to obtain data without creating a backdoor into devices, said the public interest in this case supports the government getting access to the data.
    “This is the kind of case where companies like Apple need to demonstrate that they’re good corporate citizens and comply with lawful court orders,” said Olsen, who was also a general counsel at the National Security Agency.
    New York Police Department Commissioner William J. Bratton issued a statement Wednesday saying, “No device, no car, and no apartment should be beyond the reach of a court ordered search warrant.”
    But Kevin Bankston, director of New America’s Open Technology Institute, said what the court is ordering Apple to do is “custom-build malware to undermine its own product’s security features.” He said it is not clear whether Apple can do that technically. But if a court can compel Apple to do it, then it can compel other software providers to do so as well.
    “This isn’t just about one iPhone, it’s about all of our software and all of our digital devices,” If this precedent gets set, it will spell digital disaster for the trustworthiness of everyone’s computers and mobile phones.”

    The phone ran on Apple’s iOS 9 operating system, which was built with default device encryption. When a user creates a password, that phrase generates a key that is used in combination with a hardware key on a chip inside the phone. Together, the keys encrypt the device’s data.
    If the autowipe function is suspended, the FBI can run a massive number of combinations of letters, symbols and numbers until the right combination is found.
    But there’s a complication.
    If the combinations are run on the phone itself, the process can be painfully slow, taking, according to Apple, 5 ½ years for a six-digit lower-case password mixing numbers and letters.
    If run on a supercomputer, it can be done many thousands of times faster. But to do it that way, the FBI would need the hardware key, which is built into the phone. Apple says it does not keep a copy of that key. To get that key, one could use a number of techniques, including melting the plastic off the chip and hitting it with bursts of lasers or radio frequencies to recover bits of the key.
    Matthew D. Green, a cryptography expert at Johns Hopkins University, said the FBI could crack a six-digit numeric code in about 22 hours.
    “But once there’s numbers and letters, that’s when things get interesting,” he said. “It might take 10 years to crack a strong password on the phone, which means they might be stuck till 2026.”
    The government requested the order under the All Writs Act, a law dating to the colonial era that has been used as a source of authority to issue orders that are not otherwise covered by a statute. Though Apple has previously complied with court orders under that statute to retrieve data from iPhones running earlier versions of its operating system, it is now resisting such an order in a separate iPhone case in Brooklyn. That case, unlike the one in California, involves a phone with software that allows the firm to extract data.
    The government contends that courts over the years have issued orders based on that law for the unencrypted contents of computers, for credit card records and for security camera videotapes. It noted that the Supreme Court in 1977 held that the law gave courts the authority to direct a phone company to execute a search warrant for numbers dialed by a particular customer.

    Some legal scholars, however, said the use of the All Writs Act in the California Apple case presents a slippery slope issue. “If the writ can compel Apple to write customized software to unlock a phone, where does it end?” Can the government use it to compel Facebook to customize an algorithm that predicts crime? It’s not clear where the line will be drawn, if at all.”
    “Companies should comply with warrants to the extent they are able to do so, but no company should be forced to deliberately weaken its products,” said Wyden. “In the long-run, the real losers will be Americans’ online safety and security.”
    WHATS YOUR THOUGHTS?
    Respectfully, 
    John - azdewars


    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U14869152_20150817_111708.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt DEU.gif?0.83.6023UZiBerlin

    254 Posts
    Fri, Feb 19 2016 9:10 AM

    As a lawyer I work for some Russian companies. Either our German government or the Russian one, both probably represented by there respective security services, are very interested in what I do, so I encrypt everything as strongly as possible, even if it significantly slows down the the user experience of my digital devices and my general workflow. Additionally I created my own arbitrary sign system consisting of a few thousand pictograms which I use instead of letters. Will I be one day forced to decrypt everything in order to help law enforcement? Hopefully not, there must remain a nucleus of personal space not accessible for anybody else. Averting of a danger does not justify everything, that is the difference between an open democratic society and dictatorship.

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt 43674_20090602_223421.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023dschom5

    591 Posts
    Fri, Feb 19 2016 9:48 AM

    Politics on a golf website?  Dangerous business.  If the government has the ability to get to get into cell phones they will abuse it just like everything else.  Too much corruption.  Now I've done it, I've said too much.
    Turd Ferguson
     
     

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U10501566_20160616_024420.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt AUS.gif?0.83.6023CrustyDemon1

    585 Posts
    Sat, Feb 20 2016 2:18 AM

    Maybe we could get a court order to force WGT to fix this site? lol
    Pigs might fly, I hear you say :-}
    Fascinating reading Johnny...thank you
    Klandestine Kelly
    x

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U2646733_20150613_081659.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023azdewars

    362 Posts
    Sat, Feb 20 2016 2:49 AM

    Thank you for your thoughts my friends. Interesting events happening in our world this moment and near future. My two cents worth in next post.
    john

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

    10,256 Posts
    Sat, Feb 20 2016 3:45 AM

      I'm not sure why but I remain undecided . in the cases where National Security could have been breeched . Espionage and terrorism  are very scary subjects . If there was information that could help to deflect or detect or stop a terrorist attack like 911 or worse . if Apple or any American company had the ability to uncover threats and save millions of lives and chose not to .
      Would that not make them traitors as well ?
      So to protect our freedom of speech which will always be a farce when it comes to any position of power . Only criminals and terrorists get real protection . We lost ours a long time ago . 
      Just doesn't weigh as heavily for me as protecting millions of lives . 
      Apple or any company that does not cooperate with terrorist investigations are just as guilty and pose as much of a threat to the American people   as the terrorists themselves . 
      This is a different stance than I have ever taken before .
      But not getting the right information fast enough is something that our Government cannot ever afford to chance . When our National security is at risk . 
      FCK Apple and any other financial institution that says no to our government . I say execute them immediately by firing squad  on National TV during Monday Night Football . 

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

    10,256 Posts
    Tue, Feb 23 2016 9:41 PM

      Bill Gates today reiterated everything I said . In an interview . 

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U2646733_20150613_081659.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023azdewars

    362 Posts
    Tue, Feb 23 2016 10:06 PM

    O you mean that guy who created software with NO  security for his clients?
    john

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U10501566_20160616_024420.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt AUS.gif?0.83.6023CrustyDemon1

    585 Posts
    Tue, Feb 23 2016 11:07 PM


    Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote azdewars:
    But there’s a complication

    The only complication over here, is that I don't understand any of this stuff!
    Lol
    Not So Klever Kelly
    x

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U4533210_20160309_152606.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023JimQ916

    2,953 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 3:48 AM

    I second Kelly's motion...I'm totally lost with this stuff. All I do is turn my computer on in the morning, restart if I'm dragging really bad, and shut it down at night....if either of those stop working, I'm SOL...Jim

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

    10,256 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 8:38 AM


    Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote azdewars:

    O you mean that guy who created software with NO  security for his clients?
    john


      Exactly . Bingo . The one and only . BTW he also invented many things that he allowed his competitors to take credit for . You are the expert John . You know that he is amazing .
      Whether he did it out of the kindness of his heart . Because he respected his competition , contractural agreements  legally binding . He is responsible for all of what we enjoy today . 
      Not to mention he couldn't get any richer . 
     

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U13664511_20151204_001538.JPG?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023Ber3n

    299 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 6:42 PM


    Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE
    The legal question should be, do we have the right to keep our own data private?

    As URS mentioned above, if you add your own layer of encryption, it does not matter if the smartphone manufacturer can unlock your phone, if you do things right your data is  encrypted and out of reach from anyone.


    We need to outlaw math.


    Put another way, how can this really be regulated? The science and math behind encryption is publicly known, and I do not think there is a way to put the genie back in the bottle.


    -Paul
     

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U13664511_20151204_001538.JPG?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023Ber3n

    299 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 6:55 PM

    Sigh, I started to type this up in MS Word a couple days ago, and then got sidetracked. Basically copy pasted, and then deleted most of what I typed. Apparently some MS formatting got copied over and I cannot delete it, so in case you are curious,
          "Normal 0 false false false EN-US X-NONE X-NONE"
    was not intended to be in the previous post above.

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

    10,256 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 8:25 PM


    Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote Ber3n:
    The legal question should be, do we have the right to keep our own data private?

     
      Yes . Nobody disputes that .

    Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote Ber3n:
    if you do things right your data is  encrypted and out of reach from anyone

      However it is no secret that there are American techs free agents so to speak that do have that capability . That is not in question either . 
      But merely a one time ( at this time ) request to view the contents of 1 terrorist phone . Not the whole damn country .

    Delete
    Edit
    Reply
    Send to Friend
    Report Abuse



  • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U13664511_20151204_001538.JPG?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023Ber3n

    299 Posts
    Wed, Feb 24 2016 8:48 PM


    Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote pdb1:
    However it is no secret that there are American techs free agents so to speak that do have that capability . That is not in question either . 

    I disagree with that, if you do things right, no one can access your digital data, free agent or not. That is the beauty of strong encryption, properly implemented.


    • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

      10,256 Posts
      Wed, Feb 24 2016 9:40 PM

        If you remember the ISIS encryptions . It was then when the US government admitted they did not have the know how to decipher the ISIS encryptions . It also became known that there were American individuals that were capable but because of the US governments inability to come across with any sort of friendly or diplomatic or whatever respect or offers or.... These people were not giving it up . It was all over the news . The Chinese and the Russian Governments are more advanced in that world than we are . Hence all the hacking done to American financial giants . 

      Delete
      Edit
      Reply
      Send to Friend
      Report Abuse


    • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt 43674_20090602_223421.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023dschom5

      591 Posts
      Fri, Feb 26 2016 5:54 AM

      Ask yourself, what would Donald Trump do.
       
      Turd

      Delete
      Edit
      Reply
      Send to Friend
      Report Abuse


    • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U4533210_20160309_152606.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023JimQ916

      2,953 Posts
      Fri, Feb 26 2016 6:54 AM

      UNCLE SAM is EVERYWHERE...so is a lot of agencies....privacy is a thing of the past!!!!

      Delete
      Edit
      Reply
      Send to Friend
      Report Abuse


    • Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt U5453491_20160706_155947.jpg?0.83.6023Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt USA.gif?0.83.6023pdb1

      10,256 Posts
      Sat, Feb 27 2016 2:36 AM


      Home Page Politics Opinions Sports Local National World Business Tech Lifestyle Entertainment Crosswords Video Photography Washington Post Live Live Chats Real Estate Cars Jobs WP BrandConnect Classifieds Partners washingtonpost.com 1996-2016 The Washingt Icon-quote JimQ916:

      UNCLE SAM is EVERYWHERE...so is a lot of agencies....privacy is a thing of the past!!!!


        Yes to a point . 
        Obviously not enough to get around billionare conglomerate Apples security on a damn Iphone . 
        Apple who now has  Googles support . Are going to endanger the credibilty and the security of our nation even further by refusing and disrespecting the FBI's first just a request and now a court order to open one fcking phone . 
        These mega money assholes are sending messages to the entire world that suggest that the US Gov and the FBI not only do not have the intelligence or the ability to read the phone of a terrorist . But cannot count on US corporations to assist in the quest to interceptor intel or acts that could put our country at risk . 
        They hide behind the BS privacy act and make it look like they are protecting Americans right to privacy . In their relentless efforts to discredit the current administration . 
        When it is only about one terrorist phone . 
        This is making the US look weaker and putting us in more of a vulnerable position than we ever have been .
        The people are so stupid and misinformed that their hatred for people and their gullibility to believe lies is fcking  pathetic . It's not even logical or practical . I can't believe all this BS is really happening . I am so embarrassed and ashamed . 
        WTF ? Why are people letting all this shyt happen ?
       



_________________

May the SUN always be with you
Please enjoy

Paul
Paul
Paul
Admin
Admin

Posts : 9471
Join date : 2013-05-06

https://www.valleyofthesuncc.com

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum